Battlefield (feat. EyeQ)

by Bone Pilots

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price



Last night was a battlefield
Me, girl with a daisy, you, man with a gun.
A world with real tragedy
Leaving me stunned,
Actions bringing peace,
But there’s no sweet release.
We are not assassins…
Return us to the battlefield
I can only pay attention
Can’t afford the peace.

We can’t be saved
We must be brave

Run towards the battlefield
My, mind takes in every moment

Heart beats a mile a minute
Somehow it feels like hours

Built up inside is hatred
Moving towards the surface

Whatever works for your soul
Be brave so you can make it

I can’t contain inside
My, power can move a mountain

Look at the heavens an smile
The sky's above are clouded

All I see is destruction
One day we shall rebuild it

We must be brave for the world
An wash away the sadness

No one can take it from you
You must decide to take it

Get up an fight for your life
An save the ones around you

We can’t be saved
We must be brave

Your voice is an echo
Your warmth upon my skin like
Ghosts upon my face.
You move like a shadow
My heart once safe within your hands…
But you’re never coming home.
Your face lost in an image,
Etched upon my soul.
Return us to the battlefield
I can only pay attention
Can’t afford the peace.


released May 17, 2018
Jen Borland - Keys, Vocals
Christ Allen (EyeQ) - Vocals
Russell Tanner - Guitar, Vocals
Justin Olejnik - Drums
Steve Jones - Cello
Eamonn Comerford - Bass, Vocals

Written by Bone Pilots.
Lyrics by Jen Borland and Christ Allen.
Recorded by Russell Tanner and Eamonn Comerford at Antimatter Studios, Austin, TX.
Mixed by Russell Tanner at Cheatham Street Woodshed, San Marcos, TX.
Mastered by Nick Landis at Terra Nova Digital Audio, Austin, TX.
Cover art by Steve Jones.
Design by Eamonn Comerford


all rights reserved



Bone Pilots Austin, Texas

Bone Pilots are an indie rock band formed in Austin, TX in 2015. Bone Pilots are Russ Tanner (vox/guit), Jen Borland (vox/keys), Justin Olejnik (drums), Stephen Jones (cello) and Eamonn Comerford (bass). Described as progressive, emotive rock with poppy hooks, they play original music across central Texas. Their first album, Satellite, was released in 2017. Universe is due for release in 2019. ... more

contact / help

Contact Bone Pilots

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this track or account

If you like Bone Pilots, you may also like: